May 20, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
2024-2025 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog

Board of Regents and Administration

Board of Regents Texas State University System

Alan L. Tinsley, Chairman Madisonville
Dionicio (Don) Flores, Vice Chairman El Paso
William F. Scott Nederland
Charlie Amato San Antonio
Sheila Faske Rose City
Stephen Lee Beaumont
Duke Austin Houston
Russell Gordy Houston
Tom Long Frisco
Kevin Elgar, Student Regent Beaumont

System Administration

Brian McCall, Chancellor Austin
John Hayek, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Health Affairs Austin
Sean Cunningham, Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations Austin
Carole Fox, Chief Audit Executive Austin
Nelly R. Herrera, Vice Chancellor and General Counsel Austin
Daniel Harper, Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer Austin
Mike Wintemute, Deputy Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Communications Austin

Sul Ross State University Central Administration

Carlos Hernandez, Ed.D. President
Bernardo Canteñs, Ph.D. Executive Vice President and Provost
Bonnie Albright, B.B.A. Vice President for Finance and Operations
Jacob Fuentes Chief Information Officer
Ben Telesca, M.Ed.  Vice President for Student Affairs
Jorge Garza, Ed.D. Vice President for Administrative Services and Chief Operating Officer, Rio Grande College
Paul Herring, B.A. Vice President for Advancement and Athletics
April Aultman Becker, M.L.I.S. Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Yvonne Realivasquez, Ed.D. Vice President for Enrollment Management
Amanda  Workman, M.A. Athletic Director

Sul Ross State University Academic and Other Deans

Eric Funasaki, Ph.D. Dean of Research and Sponsored Programs
Sarah Roche, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Sciences (RGC)
Laura Payne, Ph.D. Dean, Jimmy D. Case College of Literature, Arts and Social Sciences, Dean of Online Education, and Dean of Graduate Studies
Suzanne Harris, Ed.D. Dean of Students
Barbara Tucker, Ph.D. Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies
Bonnie Warnock, Ph.D. Dean, College of Agriculture, Life and Physical Sciences

Administrative Staff

Paula Arredondo Director, Networking Services
Mary Bones, M.A. Director, Museum of the Big Bend
Michael Corbett, B.A. Bursar/Director, Student Financial Account
Kendall Craig, M.S. Executive Director, Title V & Title II
Scott Cupp Director, Office of Internal Audit
Esther Daganzo-Canteñs, Ph.D. Director, International Studies
Karlin Devoll, M.P.A. Director, Human Resources
Betse Esparza Director, University Communications
Rickey George Director, University Department of Public Safety
Minverva Gonzales, Ph.D. Director, Nursing
Monica Gonzalez, M.S. Director, Gear Up Grant
Betsy Evans Helesic, M.S.I.S., M.Ag. Director, Library and Archives
George Hernandez, B.A. Director, OIT Operations (RGC)
Ida Hoelscher, M.Ed. Director, PPOHA Grant
Robert Jacob, M.S. Director, Facilities, Planning and Construction
Jessie Lara, B.B.A. Executive Director, Physical Plant
Judith Loya Director, Advising and Tutoring
Greg Marsh, Ed.D. Director, Institutional Research
Matthew Marsh, M.A. Director, Teacher Education-Alpine
Kathy Moreno Director, Alumni Relations
Laura Nelson, B.A. Director, Enrollment Marketing and Public Relations (RGC)
Tim Parsons Director, Instructional Technologies and Title V PPOHA Grant
Elizabeth Peña, M.B.A. Director, Small Business Development Center
Pamela Pipes Interim University Registrar
Kaylee Plowman Director, Talent Search Grant
Kara Poole, M.Ed. Director of Recreational Programs
Mike Powell Director, Herbarium
Corina Ramirez, M.P.A. Director, Accounting and Finance
Delia Ramírez, M.B.A. Director, Business Services (RGC)
Kathleen Rivers, M.A., M.S. Director, McNair Grant
Natalie R. Sandoval Executive Director, Enrollment Serivces, and Director, Financial Aid
Bryon Schroeder, Ph.D. Director, Center for Big Bend Studies
Mary Schwartze Grisham, M.Ed., LPC Director, Counseling and Accessibility Services
Tonya Senne, Ph.D. Director, Teacher Education-RGC
Kathy Stein, Ph.D. Director, Academic Center for Excellence
Shannon Stockbridge, M.S. Director, Enrollment Services and Technology
Barbara Vega, M.A. Director, Upward Bound Grant
Joe Waggoner, M.L.S. Director, Title V Frontier Student Experience
Katy Williams, M.S. Director, Civic Engagement & Student Assistance
Yuan Zhou, M.S.E. Director, Residential Living
Erika Zwahr, M.Ed. Director, Student Support Services